There is no such thing as Supermom.

Hey readers!

So I’ve been slacking in the writing department huh? I’ve gone soft and my bedtime has gotten earlier these last few weeks! (Okay, and maybe I’ve been sipping wine and watching TheBabyGuyNYC on FB live. He is amazing and I LOVE LOVE LOVE his reviews and his outlook. Check his FB page out if you haven’t heard of him!) Tonight, I made myself PROMISE myself that I would stop cleaning and take a moment to blog. When I decided that, I also decided that I would write about exactly that…cleaning, and all the other parent duties we have. Three kids and staying at home has taught me so much. One of the biggest things I’ve learned is that I can’t be super woman aka super mom. There is no such thing as the perfect parent. I don’t care what you say, we all have our faults. With that being said, I wish I could’ve snapped a pic of my current family room. Seriously, it’s an epic disaster…or my bedroom closet…or my front room. Seriously, it’s like three little tornado swooped in and left Kansas a mess. No way could I have people over. If I did, I would have to whip everything in laundry baskets and shut my bedroom door…sound a little like you? Maybe, maybe not. Here’s the thing, don’t beat yourself up over it. Raising kids, taking care of a household, and working are A LOT of things to do in one day. So you forgot to put a load of laundry in, but you did the dishes. Three kids and staying at home has taught me that I can’t be so hard on myself and I have to look at the positive. So I didn’t get half of my list done, but I got the other half of my list done. (Or Sort of…until that is my almost one year old swoops in and unfolds the laundry I just folded…) Life happens. Don’t worry about the small stuff…focus on making wonderful memories with your family and don’t OVER load your plate!

Night mommas, and dadas!

Warmly,

Brittany

One thought on “There is no such thing as Supermom.

  1. Heck I’m lucky if I get the kitchen swept or mine and SO clothes hanged up. My daughter is 4 months old and not even close a decent sleeping schedule. That’s my main focus is getting her schedule down not strict if her din din is an hour early or hour late I’m ok but that’s the only thing we get done between 4pm-7pm every night lol and I can’t be a super mom. She’s still very demanding even when she’s playing she almost always needs me to play with her lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

